Indicates MyUnion Id and password required to access resource
Your first stop for basic information on a subject
The Cambridge Guide to Women's Writing in English
There are entries on writers, on individual texts, and on general terms, genres and movements, all printed in a single alphabetical sequence. Includes over 100 illustrations and is the most comprehensive and readable reference book on literary women writing in English.
The Reader's Companion to U.S. Women's History This reference resources gathers together more than 400 articles to offer a diverse, rich, and often neglected panorama of the nation’s past.
Who's Who in Gay and Lesbian History, Routledge A uniquely authoritative and comprehensive reference work on the key men and women in the history of homosexuality from antiquity to the middle of the twentieth century. It includes biographies, with references, on figures - famous, notorious or unknown - in politics, social activism, culture and the arts, medicine, religion and other fields
An electronic book accessible through the World Wide Web; click to view
Encyclopedia of feminist theories [electronic resource] / edited by Lorraine Code. URL An electronic book accessible through the World Wide Web; click to view
Women's studies encyclopedia [electronic resource] / edited by Helen Tierney. URL An electronic book accessible through the World Wide Web; click to view
Gender-Inn A searchable database providing access to over 8300 records pertaining to feminist theory, feminist literary criticism and gender studies focusing on English and American literature.
GLBTQ An encyclopedia of gay, lesbian, bisexuals, transgender and queer culture.
Get information, articles, and much more in these databases.
Try These First… Academic Search Premier InfoTrac Diversity Studies Collection InfoTrac GLBT Life and Issues Collection
contains indexing for more than 8,100 journals, with full text for nearly 4,500 of those titles.
full-text access to global information on women in over 150 countries.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary academic database. Most coverage 1975-present.
Just looking to browse? Access Women and Gender issue journals here.
Here are some basic sites to find relevant information. Government and educational sites are the most reliable sites. Check out the Evaluating Resources page for how to find reliable websites.
Women's Studies/Women's Issues Resource Sites A selective, annotated web site containing resources and information about women's studies/women's issues with emphasis on sites of use to an academic women's studies program.
Bisexual Resource Center An international organization providing education about and support for bisexual and progressive issues
American Memory - Women's History The Library of Congress offers digital research collections and resources through this site. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape
Documents from the Women's Liberation Movement An online archive of documents from
Feminist Theory Website Created by Kristin Switala, a professor of Philosophy at the University of Tennessee-Chattanooga, this site is comprised of three sections: fields of study, national/cultural feminisms, and individual feminists. The site is available in English, French, and Spanish.
University at Albany Women’s Studies An extensive collection of websites and resources focused on women’s studies.
WSSLINKS:women and gender studies web sites is one of the best available gateways to web resources and is maintained by the Women's Studies Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
Feminist.com is a thriving online community fostering awareness, education and activism for women all across the world.
WWWomen An Internet search engine on women's information, including many categories of additional sites, self described as "the premier search directory for women online."
Feminist Majority Foundation An organization promoting social, economic, and political equality for women.
The National Organization for Women (NOW) Includes information on key issues, news, NOW chapters, and NOW Political Action Committees (PAC's).
The National Women's Studies Association leads the field of women’s studies in educational and social transformation.
The Gender and Education Association (GEA) has been set up to represent those with feminist interests in gender and education.
Page Information
|
Wiki Information |
Recent PBwiki Blog Posts |