Indicates MyUnion Id and password required to access resource
Your first stop for basic information on a subject
Credo Reference-Reader's Guide to the Social Sciences This work includes approximately 1,200 entries in A-Z order, critically reviewing the literature on specific topics from abortion to world systems theory.
Intute Social Sciences pages of Intute, a free online service providing access to the very best Web resources for education and research, evaluated and selected by a network of subject specialists.
The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy Articles are currently from three sources (1) adaptations from public domain sources, (2) adaptations of material written by the editor for classroom purposes, and (3) original contributions by professional philosophers around the internet
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement contains 356 alphabetically arranged, signed entries that describe the research questions social scientists ask, the sources and methods they use to collect information, and the techniques they use to analyze these data and provide answers to the important questions.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy the first dynamic encyclopedia: each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field
Political Thought
Virtual Reference Desk Nearly 1,000 Web pages, arranged by subject, providing access to carefully selected academic resources.
Get information, articles, and much more in these databases.
|
Try These First… InfoTrac Religion & Philosophy Collection JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
|
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sociology: SAGE Full Text Collection covers such subjects as Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Classical Sociology, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Sociology of Work and Employment (Labor Studies).
Psychology: SAGE Full Text Collection Includes the full text of 35 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 36 years, and encompasses over 21,600 articles
Academic Search Premier contains full text coverage in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
Academic OneFile is a multi-disciplinary database with full text coverage of more than 8,000 journals.
Just looking to browse? Access relevant journals here.
Humanitas The National Humanities Institute's interdisciplinary journal dedicated to the invigoration of the humanities, including the social sciences.
Here are some basic sites to find relevant information. Government and educational sites are the most reliable sites. Check out the Evaluating Resources page for how to find reliable websites.
Voice of the Shuttle: Web Page for Humanities Research
Episteme Links: Philosophy Resources on Internet includes over 19,000 categorized links to philosophy resources on the Internet and has several additional features.
National Humanities Institute promotes research, publishing, and teaching in the humanities, with emphasis on the ethical preconditions and purposes of culture and society, the centrality of personal freedom and creativity, and the historical nature of human existence.
American Society for Aesthetics Here you'll find articles about aesthetics, philosophy of art, art theory and art criticism, as well as information about aesthetics events worldwide, and links to other aesthetics-related resources on the internet, including the Aesthetics-L email discussion list.
The American Philosophical Association offers lots of information online for their members and other visitors. You will find Association information, available publications, and current opportunities for philosophers, and resources.
National and International Social Work Associations From the Council on Social Work Education, a list of national and international associations for social work.
The Campbell Collaboration (C2) is an independent, international, non-profit organization that strives to provide decision-makers with evidence-based information to empower them to make well-informed decisions about the effects of interventions in the social, behavioral and educational arenas.
Consortium of Humanities Centers and Institutes serves as a site for the discussion of issues germane to the fostering of crossdisciplinary activity and as a network for the circulation of information and the sharing of resources.
Page Information
|
Wiki Information |
Recent PBwiki Blog Posts |